# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD BY TEAMS ON FRIDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2020

PRESENT: County Councillor JG Morris (Chair), DR Jones, MJ Jones, K Laurie-Parry, WD Powell, DA Thomas, RG Thomas, TJ Van-Rees, A Williams, JM Williams and R Williams and MrJ Brautigam

Officers: Jane Thomas, Head of Finance

# 1. APOLOGIES

An apology for absence was received from the Portfolio Holder, County Councillor A W Davies.

## 2. | ELECTION OF CHAIR

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

#### 3. | ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

RESOLVED that Mr J Brautigam be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

# 4. INTERNAL AUDIT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED that County Councillors D Jones, K Laurie-Parry, J G Morris, A Williams, R Williams and Mr J Brautigam be appointed to the Internal Audit Working Group for the ensuing year.

## 5. | FINANCE PANEL

RESOLVED that County Councillor D A Thomas be appointed to the Finance Panel. County Councillor R G Thomas would be co-opted by the Finance Panel. Further co-options of County Councillors A Williams and R Williams would be considered by the Democratic Services Committee.

**County Councillor JG Morris (Chair)**